About us

Gedime Team:


Carlota Solé
Directora del GEDIME
Catedràtica de Sociologia UAB
Carlota.sole@uab.cat

Sònia Parella 
Doctora en Sociologia UAB
Sonia.parella@uab.cat
Profesora sociologia UAB
Research lines: migration processes from a gender perspective, migration and labor market, immigrant entrepreneurship and transactional perspective on the study of migration.
Enrique Santamaría
Doctor en Sociologia UAB
Enrique.santamaria@uab.cat
Profesor sociologia UAB
Research lines: social perceptions of migration, identity construction / disturbance, transfer processes and building cultural exiles and refugees in Spain, and new forms of citizenship.
Teresa Sorde
Doctora en Sociologia UAB-Harvard University
Teresa.sorde@uab.cat
Profesora sociologia UAB
Research lines: Gypsy claims of associations and especially gipsy women in Europe; affirmative policies, exclusion of ethnic minorities.
Leonardo Cavalcanti
Doctor en Ciències Socials U. de Salamanca
Leonardo.cavalcanti@uab.cat
Professor sociologia UAB
Research lines: transnational migration processes, especially the Latin American migration and the issue of immigrant entrepreneurship.
Rosa Alcalde
Doctora en Sociologia UAB
Rosalina.alcalde@uab.cat
Professora sociologia UAB
Research lines: Immigration, education and immigration, local immigration policies, family and immigration family reunion.
  Ahinoa Flecha
Doctora en Sociología UAB
Ahinoa.flecha@uab.cat
Profesora sociologia UAB
Research lines: the areas of gender, cultural groups and education.
Olga Serradell
Doctora en Sociologia UB
Olga.serradell@uab.cat
Investigadora Juan de la Cierva, Dpt. de Sociologia UAB
Research lines: the areas of gender, cultural groups and intercultural education.
Iskra Pavez Soto
PhD Sociology UAB
Iskra.pavez@uab.cat
Research lines: sociology of childhood, migrant children, generational and gender studies, family reunification, human rights.
Alisa Petroff
Becària FPU, Dpto. de sociologia UAB
alisageorgeta.petroff@uab.cat
Research lines:Romanian migration, childhood, youth and migration processes, and public and social facilities.
 

Amado Alarcón
Doctor en Sociologia UAB
Profesor Departamento Economía y Empresa URV
Líneas de investigación: Language and Migration.

Luís Garzón
Doctor en Sociologia UAB
Luis.garzon@uab.cat
Dpt. Economia y Empresa URV
Univ. Louvaine-La Neuve, Bèlgica
Research lines: Latin American migration in southern Europe, the relevance of the cultural dimension of migration, and the interrelationship between culture and urban development.
  Albert Terrones
Estudiant de Doctorat en Sociologia UAB
Depto.Vivienda, Diputación de Barcelona
Research lines:housing and migration.
  Roberta Marzorati
Doctora en Sociologia UAB
Doctora en Estudios Urbanos Europeos y Locales Universidad de Milán Bicocca
r.marzorati1@campus.unimib.it
Research lines: urban change and immigration, social relations and conflicts in the city, the difference and the neighborhood.
  Kàtia Lurbe
Doctora en Sociologia UAB
Investigadora postdoctoral, CRESP-EHESS-París
  Joan Cortinas
Institut de Recherches sur le Sociétés Contemporaines- IRESCO, França
Campus d'excel·lència internacional U A B