Seminars

This is a list of seminars at GIQ since February 2010. Here is a list of seminars since 2002.

Thursday, 17 May, 2012 - 09:30 The smallest possible thermal machine and the foundations of thermodynamics
Sandu Popescu, [affiliation]
Friday, 4 May, 2012 - 09:30 Entanglement control in hybrid optomechanical systems
Ben Rogers, [affiliation]
Friday, 27 April, 2012 - 09:30 Genuine classical and quantum correlations in multipartite systems
Gianluca Giorgi, [affiliation]
Friday, 16 March, 2012 - 11:00 Optimal inconclusive discrimination
Ramon Muñoz Tapia, [affiliation]
Friday, 9 March, 2012 - 11:00 Scaling of the Schmidt gap in the vicinity of a critical point
Anna Sanpera, [affiliation]
Friday, 2 March, 2012 - 11:00 Maxwell demons, feedback control and fluctuation theorems
Juan M.R. Parrondo, [affiliation]
Friday, 24 February, 2012 - 11:00 Quantum state estimation with abstention
Elio Ronco, [affiliation]
Friday, 17 February, 2012 - 11:00 Reading the relative phase between two laser pulses with a multi-path atom interferometer
Francesco Cataliotti and Pietro Lombardi, [affiliation]
Friday, 10 February, 2012 - 10:45 A digital approach to quantum theory
Lluís Masanes, [affiliation]
Friday, 3 February, 2012 - 11:00 Discrimination between N symmetric qudits with error margins
Bernat Gendra, [affiliation]

Pages

Campus d'excel·lència internacional U A B