Seminars

This is a list of seminars at GIQ since February 2010. Here is a list of seminars since 2002.

Studying the robustness of topological phases with iPEPS and pCUT methods
Roman Orus, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Monday, 21 May, 2012 - 09:30

Quantum Memory Assisted Probing of Dynamical Spin Correlations
Matteo Rizzi, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Friday, 18 May, 2012 - 09:30

The smallest possible thermal machine and the foundations of thermodynamics
Sandu Popescu, Bristol University
Thursday, 17 May, 2012 - 09:30

Entanglement control in hybrid optomechanical systems
Ben Rogers, Queen's University Belfast
Friday, 4 May, 2012 - 09:30

Genuine classical and quantum correlations in multipartite systems
Gianluca Giorgi, IFISC (CSIC-UIB)
Friday, 27 April, 2012 - 09:30

Optimal inconclusive discrimination
Ramon Muñoz Tapia, GIQ (UAB)
Friday, 16 March, 2012 - 11:00

Scaling of the Schmidt gap in the vicinity of a critical point
Anna Sanpera, GIQ (UAB)
Friday, 9 March, 2012 - 11:00

Maxwell demons, feedback control and fluctuation theorems
Juan M.R. Parrondo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Friday, 2 March, 2012 - 11:00

Quantum state estimation with abstention
Elio Ronco, GIQ (UAB)
Friday, 24 February, 2012 - 11:00

Reading the relative phase between two laser pulses with a multi-path atom interferometer
Francesco Cataliotti and Pietro Lombardi, European Laboratory for Nonlinear Spectroscopy (LENS), University of Firenze
Friday, 17 February, 2012 - 11:00

Pages

Campus d'excel·lència internacional U A B